Protection against unwanted Domain changeΒΆ

UBIQUITY Router supports all the security standards of the UBIQUITY platform. UBIQUITY Router features an additional security level to protect the installer and the end user against unwanted and not authorized Domain change attempts.

Once the first registration to a Domain is done, the UBIQUITY server infrastructure stores the details of the binding and blocks any possibility to change the Domain without the proper execution of the dedicated procedure. See Remove and move devices.

This security block is especially useful in the condition in which the Router is restored to factory settings with the bad intend of bypassing the correct procedure.

A proper blinking sequence of the LED on the front panel reports this condition and the Router becomes unusable. See Status and external commands for additional details.

Warning

UBIQUITY Router can be restored to its operation taking a direct contact with the technical support team operators.